Guess where I am having my tea tonight? – Tall Ship Thursdays – meet the competition – SANTA MARIA MANUELA

I am on board Santa Maria Manuela this evening for an event, a fabulous opportunity to be on board another tall ship.  This is completely an uncanny coincidence that my last Tall Ships Thursdays blog is about a vessel where I am attending a function this evening.  My Tall Ships Tuesdays and Thursdays were planned and scheduled a couple of months ago and all I have done is update the posts with the ship’s location as they have been due to go live on my blog, the same way as I am updating this one today.  I only found out Monday of this week that I would be going to an event on this ship!  I am sure I will get a few nice pictures and will post about my evening aboard Santa Maria Manuela soon.

No Image available

SANTA MARIA MANUELA – Photograph and Vessel information from Sail Training International

Class: A
Flag: Portugal
Length: 68.64 m
Rig: Gaff Schooner 4
Year Built: 1937
Home Port: Aveiro
Entered By: Pascoal & Filhos, SA

Where in the world is she today – moored in Belfast next to Lord Nelson

Information from – My Very Own Eyes!  If you want to track her though when she races check out this Marine Traffic Link


More information can be found at Tall Ships Belfast

Tall ships

Santa Maria Manuela – photograph from Tall Ships Belfast


Leave a Reply

