A BBQ on a tall ship

image

This evening I spent time on board Santa Maria Manuela for a private function and BBQ.  The weather remained dry and although there was a cool wind blowing across the decks it was still fairly warm.  Good food, great company and a fantastic location really made the evening. 

I felt quite excited about being down at the tall ships and even more so when I clasped eyes on Lord Nelson which is berthed in front of the tall ship I was on this evening.  I did get a bit of a gulp moment at one stage when I was walking along the Quay.  A gulp of excitement., plus apprehension, mixed in with a little fear and the knowledge that this will be a great challenge.  I also had a pang of Oh my goodness she seems so small! 

To finally be in Belfast among the tall ships knowing I will be sailing on one in a few days instead of being there and wishing I could sail away on one is an absolute dream come true.

image

2 thoughts on “A BBQ on a tall ship

Leave a Reply

