Fighting

Had to reblog as I have had one of these days today! Thanks to everyone for your understanding.

Update 03/04 – I wanted to add an update as I could barely string a sentence together when I reblogged the two posts on 02/04 because my mind was befuddled with pain.  Yesterday was a very hard day pain wise.  I ended up in tears at work because of the pain.  I normally try to push on, I always try to live life as normally as possible with this debilitating pain, however sometimes it is just not possible and I have to give in.  Yesterday I was beating myself up for failing, failing to remain in work for the whole day, failing to cope with the pain and failing everyone around me.  I honestly felt ashamed.  After a good talk with a lovely understanding lady, I was able to accept that sometimes I have to take a rest to recover enough to try again.  I am really appreciative of the time I took up in this ladies very busy schedule and thankful for her absolute understanding of what I was going through.  I am a very lucky person having a great employer, great family and great friends (these are in no particular order by the way), and I am thankful to each and everyone of you for all that you do day in, day out, to help me overcome my pain and live my life to the fullest that I can.

Living to thrive

“Do not confuse my bad days as a sign of weakness. Those are actually the days I’m fighting my hardest.” – Unknown

View original post

2 thoughts on “Fighting

Leave a Reply

