Monday’s Minions – Spring is round the corner!

Spring seems a long time coming this year however I think it is well under way.

The birds are definitely more vocal in the mornings when I leave for work and it is such a pleasure to hear them.  I can’t wait until the thrush comes back to sing in the hawthorn tree.  He sings some beautiful songs. 

The daffodils are coming up in patches – little shoots of new green to help bring the spring in.  There is a part of my journey to work where there are daffodils are all along the road side – they certainly bring a smile to my face when they are in bloom and are enough to brighten anyone’s day when stuck in traffic on their way to and from work.

The sun is slowly getting higher in the sky, it is no longer directly in my eyes when I am sat on the sofa typing this up.  It is amazing how just the position of the sun against a static object can signal differing times of the year.  It is also warming my rooms up nicely, which equals less oil and logs to burn!

The first person to complain it's too hot this summer gets punched

There just seems to be a great glow at this time of year, like everything is pushing to be born or to continue to live.  One of the best parts about spring is the warmer days that it brings, I can’t wait to see the back of all this cold weather and to get back out into my garden to do a bit of pottering and to get the veggies planted.

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Minions – Spring is round the corner!

  1. I totally agree! In Colorado, here in the US, it has been so cold and snowy this year! I drove down to Texas to see my new grandson and heard birds singing for the first time in ages and was just thrilled to hear them. I’m ready for spring and summer this year like never before. I think we all are over here. We’ve had more snow this year than we have in years and everybody is ready to be done with iti! Come on Spring!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

