Proud to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks to Heidi Jones for the Versatile Blogger Award nomination

Thanks to Heidi Jones for the Versatile Blogger Award nomination

The most observant among you may have noticed these pictures added to my blog during the last couple of days and I just wanted to share with you as to why I have added them. 

I have only been blogging since November 2014, a mere 2 months!  The reason I started a blog was to have somewhere to record my adventure on a tall ship, which is coming up in July.  I certainly did not think I would be blogging as frequently as I have been, or enjoying it quite as much.

So you can imagine my surprise when I read the following comment on my “About Me” page from Heidi Jones

Hi,
I nominated you for the versatile blogger award.

I was utterly astounded by the nomination, I am really proud to have my blog recognised in this way and this early on in my blogging experience.

So Heidi, I wanted to say a great big thank you for the nomination – if you want to find out more about Heidi why not take a look at her great blog by clicking here

Seven things about myself –

  1. I love Kate Bush – saw her live in October
  2. I enjoy gardening – although I have had to learn new ways to garden!
  3. I adore penguins and have a bit of a collection of them!
  4. I carried the Olympic Torch in 2012
  5. I enjoy reading books – well to be correct I should say – I enjoy reading my kindle
  6. I love to paint when I have the time
  7. I have a pair of blackberry coloured crutches

As per the rules of VBA (Versatile Blogger Award) my nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award, in no particular order are:

I am two short on my list of nominees and I will add these over the next couple of weeks.

Why not check out the blogs above and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have done.  For more information about the Versatile Blogger Award click here

Again thank you to Heidi for my nomination.

6 thoughts on “Proud to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

