A Moment in Time

Whitehead

Whitehead, Co Antrim, Northern Ireland

A couple of weeks ago we had some quite severe storms, you may remember me writing about them in Feeling a little like Dorothy.  The storms took place on and off over a couple of days with some places in the United Kingdom getting 100+ MPH winds.

I decided on a morning after one such night of high winds to go to the little sea front near me that often gets a bit of a battering during storms.  I love coming down here when the sea is raging, seeing the high waves over-topping the promenade; I love the drama of a stormy sea.  As you can see from the photo everything was all very calm. So, although I was disappointed at not getting to see the raging sea, I was pleasantly surprised with the vista that did await me.

The low winter sun, mixed with a bouncy sea, the remnants of a storm (sand on the road) and the pretty colours of the houses, made for a beautiful winter’s day photo.

Leave a Reply

