Penguin Awareness Day

image

Credit for photo goes to the crew of Lord Nelson, original photo can be found on Jubilee Sailing Trust Facebook Page

As it is Penguin Awareness Day I couldn’t help but share a photo that was posted on the Jubilee Sailing Trust’s Facebook page today especially as it has three things I love in it:

My all time favourite bird – a penguin

A tall ship – which is the very same one I will be crewing in the Tall Ships Race 2015 – Lord Nelson

The Antarctic

The Antarctic, in a tall ship, to see the penguins and to tread in the footsteps of some famous explorers would be my ultimate voyage. Way, way up there on my bucket list.

4 thoughts on “Penguin Awareness Day

    • I was devastated that I could not go on the voyage for personal reasons at the time. If Jubilee Sailing Trust ever return (which they may as I have made those enquiries but they don’t know when) I fully intend to make sure nothing holds me back unless my health is really failing by that point.

      I couldn’t miss penguin awareness day! I wouldn’t be a true penguin if I did (although my predictive text first word was pain instead of penguin – that may be true too!) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

