Wishing you a merry Christmas

image

Merry Christmas and thank you for taking time to read my blog over the last few weeks.

I hope that you have spent precious time with family and friends today and have received all you have wished for.  For those of you who suffer chronic pain like myself I hope that you have had a low pain day and enough spoons to enable you to enjoy the festivities with your loved ones.

I would normally do Christmas dinner with the help of my family.   It is usually the one day of the year where I make that extra effort through the pain and exhaustion to give my husband a break.   He does so much for me the rest of the year that he deserves to be pampered.

This year though, I have been banished from the kitchen.   One of the reasons being that my pain and exhaustion levels are high.  Oh and my spoons have mysteriously vanished!  I am so grateful for having such a wonderful man in my life.  I am also grateful for all that my son does to help too.

As the picture says “it’s not what’s under the Christmas tree that counts it is the people around it” and I am truly blessed with the people around my tree today, and with those that are unable to be round my tree as they are elsewhere – you all know who you are.

Enjoy the rest of your Christmas and cherish all those you love.

Merry Christmas from the Sailing Penguin.

Leave a Reply

